Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

vintage sewing imageThis week free-time has become sew-time. Some more orders came in for my aprons and it’s been quite the job to fulfill them! I’m loving it though. It’s so much fun to see what combinations look good together, searching through yards of trim for some vintage-inspired laces, and making people’s visions come to life.

I was super-excited when a customer suggested some periwinkle, purples, blues, and corals for a half-apron. It’s such a lovely combination:

vintage fabrics -photo by alexandrialvintage fabrics

This one will be on it’s way to Chicago as soon as I’m finished. I’ve also been on a red-obsession after finding some gems earlier this week…

vintage aprons…and, I finally paired my custom mod-cat fabric I created with some blues, black and whites, and it turned out so cute! It might be my new fave:

vintage custom aprons

custom vintage inspired aprons

As always, any bottom can be snapped on to any top to create a totally different look. I also have two different sizes now! If you’re thinking of one as a gift for Christmas or maybe a gift to yourself (my favorite type), check out all the listings here. There’s pre-made full and half-aprons if you want to see exactly what your apron will look like before you order, or, of course, you can always choose your own colors! The periwinkle one is calling me back for some attention so I’m back to sewing, hope everyone has a great weekend!

– ❤ A. 

