Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

vintage christmas

This past weekend, the four ladies who have filled my life with laughter ever since I was six years old gathered for our annual mother-daughter Christmas party. Kim, Reagan, Ellie, myself, and Mckenzie  (K.R.E.A.M.) all decided this year we were going homemade for our celebrations, and we definitely outdid ourselves with creativity. A bread exchange, handmade ornaments, hand-stitched sleep masks, chocolate-ganache and peppermint-creme phyllo cups, and a soup dinner with the ladies I love most made for a pretty fantastic day.

vintage christmas

It’s unspoken, but we all have a sort of (completely friendly) gift-wrapping competition each year. This year was a pretty close one, with the decision to give small gifts, also came the decision to be extra-crafty and everyone came up with the cutest ideas. I decided to make another advent tree for the party to hang all of my mini-gifts on. Instead of numbers though I put the ladies’ initials on each gift. It was so fun to watch them find their initials and unwrap everything, it’s sort of a unique twist on the traditional stocking stuffers:

vintage christmas

vintage christmas

vintage christmas

vintage christmasvintage christmas

christmas desserts

I love my dear friends; they inspire me everyday and confirm that just by being a little creative, you can show someone a whole lot of love. There’s still some time for creating last-minute-homemade-love for whoever you’re celebrating with this year and if you’re feeling inspired, check out “posts like this” for a few ideas. Merry Christmas Eve everyone!

– ❤ A. 

Posts Like This: 

anthropologie ornament DIY Christmas pearl-tree
DIY Anthro Ornaments      DIY Pearl Tree
