Tags

, , , , , , , ,

After weeks of saying “NO NEW YEARS EVE, DON’T COME I’M NOT READY!!” I ended up celebrating it early. My beautiful sister-in-law and brother hosted an early New Years party over the weekend and I decided my contribution would be a DIY photo-booth and it was so much fun!

vintage new years

vintage new years

diy photobooth

diy photobooth

diy photobooth

diy photoboothI hung a black blanket for our background, decked it with a homemade banner, some sparkly stars hung with twine from the ceiling, glued mustaches and lips onto dowels, added a few more props, and we were set. The photo-booth is such a fun addition to keep the festivities going all the way ’till midnight without losing anyone to the sleepys, and we got some pretty fantastic photos. Even if you’ve waited until now to decide on some party ideas, you’re not too late with this DIY because you can make it as simple or as outrageous as you want. While I was setting everything up I thought of tons of other things I could do so I’m writing them down for next year, or, maybe just the next party since this one was such a success. Hope everyone has a safe and happy New Years!

– ❤ A. 

Posts Like This: 

diy new years tablescapes vintage new years drink recipe ginger rogers new years style

New Years Tablescape        Mango and Mint Ice Bellini          Ginger Your New Years

