Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

robertfrostheadingEnglish majors everywhere might strike me from English-major-kingdom for the superficiality of my interpretation of Robert Frost’s “Stopping By Woods on a Snowy Evening,” but I like to think that even the most die-hard of all literature-ites need a little lightness in their poetry readings, yes? I hope. Anyway, even if I’m the only one who likes to read a poem for its surface value and initial imagery it inspires once in awhile, I don’t really care because it’s Friday and everyone should just take a deep breath and stop trying so hard, don’t you think?

 I love this poem. It’s simple, yet Frost makes you feel as if you’re really in the snowy woods with his speaker. When I read it, I immediately think of white, gold and silver, quiet simplicity, someone searching for a spot of warmth, and a person in the midst of a journey…translation: a perfect wedding inspiration! White with touches of gold and silver,  and simple, rustic decor that will help the new couple begin their journey in a beautiful way:  polka dot lace veil etsy.com

winter wedding inspiration

robertfrostfour

kate spade glitter heels

Polka dot lace veil | Recycled wine bottles | spray-painted baby’s breath | neutral paper pom-poms | Gold cake | Kate Spade Glitter heels 

– ❤ A. 

Other Style Secrets From: 

woman in white   yellow wallpaper copy      virginia woolf

       Emily Dickinson         The Yellow Wallpaper             Virginia Woolf

