Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

emily dickinson poetry

emily dickinson poetry

emily dickinson poetry

J. Crew Summer Straw hat | Anthropologie cayo bra | Tea seed paper | anthropologie helianthus goblet |Rekindled harpers bazaar dictionary print

“Dear March- Come in-”  is one of my favorite Emily Dickinson poems, and I couldn’t resist  the perfect opportunity to share when all of us are saying today, “Dear March, come in.” I never remember being excited about this month in past years, but for some reason, this year I’m really rather looking forward to this month: I’ve seen glimpses of the flowers it will bring, and a few warm, sunshiny days it promises and I’m all in. A summer hat from J. Crew; a spring-print, new, lavender bra; a plant-able “tea seed paper;” a lilac goblet; and a new print for the wall is my spring-clean, just in time to have March stop by with all the freshness it trundles in. Happy Friday and happy new month everyone! I’m absolutely shocked we are at the advent of the third month of this year. Time is flying but I quite like it, there isn’t a moment to feel stagnant and stuck in this swift trot towards Spring.

– ❤ A. 

Posts Like This: 

 woman in white   marion and lily    robertfrostend

Emily Dickinson Style Tips          Edwardian Style                Robert Frost Wedding

