Tags

, , , , , , ,

Do you know how impossibly impossible it is to inexpensively decorate a man’s apartment? It’s impossibly impossible. Really. For us ladies, adorn the ceilings and walls with bunting, giant paper flowers, twinkle lights, cut outs from magazines arranged in a framed collage, and you’ve got wall-art for pennies. But a guy? Nope. To be masculine is really rather expensive. You have to have real wood, and metal, and other horrid things that make lots and lots of dollar signs…Untilllll I found this fabulous fabric that looks like architectural plans. I decided once framed it would look so sleek, classy, and masculine and I could deck a sad, blank, white wall in inexpensive  fabulous, manly glory. I didn’t have a chance to hang all the frames up because I was anxiously wanting to do this post, but you get the idea from this single guy, and I promise to send an update this way once they’re gracing the wall in full splendor:

vintage framed fabric

Goodwill is a mecca for inexpensive frames, I bought 12, 8″ by 10″ wooden frames at $2.00 each. With matting cut from $0.69 a sheet scrapbook paper, spray-paint, spray-adhesive, and half a yard of my fabric, I’m going to end up spending $3.90 per frame ($47 total) for each of the 12 frames andddd I get an entire wall of super chic, masculine wall art. diy wall art

diy framing

Framing is so absurdly expensive and it’s so easy to do it yourself I don’t know why more people don’t. I’m really happy with how they turned out. You’d never guess they had some rather humble beginnings in the fabric store and Goodwill. Now, they just look simply vintage and manly chic. That’s some pretty great framin’ for the man:
diy vintage framing

DSC_0343

– ❤ A. 

Other Manly Vintage Things: 

 DSC_0598  DSC_0521   bingley style

   DIY Cohiba Cigar Tray     Mr. Darcy Gunfire Cocktail      Vintage Muse: For Him

