Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

july 4th vmmv

july 4th vmmv

july 4th vmmv

“I fell into a burning ring of fire, I went down, down, down and the flames went higher, And it burns, burns, burns, the ring of fire, The ring of fire”…that was my Fourth of July…not that I slipped into some relationship of unrequited love like poor Johnny, but just because it was seriously THAT HOT: Burning ring of fire hot, never stop sweating from 8:00 A.M. to Midnight hot, instant melting popscicle hot, the air with the thickness of lava hot, straightened hair instantly transformed into lion frizz-mane hot…but despite all of that, I had a pretty perfect day because all of my favorite people were within eyesight and earshot and I will never grow tired of BBQ and sparklers, stained asphalt feet and too much watermelon, firecrackers, fans, and California summer. There’s something profoundly nostalgic about the Fourth of July, and I hope it never changes.

– ❤ A. 

Posts Like This: 

collage    Untitled-2

       That Redhead                      Old and New

