Tags

, , , , , ,

summer toes…stayed white all summer long. On the very, very, very rare occasion my toes are bare-naked without a shred of polish, I remember why I never go without it. My beauty book told me when your nails start yellowing a bit from too many hidden days spent beneath their polished veil, soak them for five or so minutes in a bowl of water with a denture cleaning tablet dissolved in the water. Besides the slightly embarrassing potential moment of walking through the checkout buying Poli-dent, I thought it worth a try…I don’t know if my eyes took the con and believed my nails to be whiter, or if in fact they really were, but, I think it worked! Give it a try, even if  the thought of naked nails makes you blush, at least you know you could go bare if you ever wanted to.

If you just can’t bear the thought of…uh…bareness though, Allure magazine just chose the top eight colors for this summer’s pedicures: Orange, silver, coral, vibrant blue, juicy pink, baby blue, beige, and pastel.

topshades

Regardless of the trend, I’m stuck on a neon phase. You really can’t have more fun than if you’re wearing neon.

**I got to see a sneak peek last night of the new blog and oh my, I can’t wait to share but I’m going to be selfish and keep it to myself for just a wee bit longer. I don’t want to take anything away from the big launch in just less than two weeks now. I will give you some insights next week though on the final moodboard my designer and I decided on so get excited! **

image via | polish colors chosen via

– ❤ A. 

 Posts Like This: 

DSC_0022bridget bardotDIY facial

Bouquet Upcycle       No Haircut Re-Style                    DIY Facial 

