Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

july vmmv highlights

july vmmv highlights

1. | 2. | 3. | 4. | 5. | 6.

Despite being absurdly hot at times, July was the perfect combination of sticky, sparkly, summery, stylish, opinionated, and colorful. I made two of the easiest desserts that surprisingly turned out delicious for how few ingredients and how quickly they went together. Summer is all about simplicity. I was also all about spouting modern views on some undying issues, and apparently you’re all about reading them because yet again those two were some of my top posts for the month–Thank-you! July was also about a real-life pinning expedition: I went to an estate sale almost weekly in the hopes of discovering some design inspiration for the blog makeover—inspiration that will all be revealed *huge gasp*…tomorrow!

There’s months of blogging that seem like I’m pulling teeth, racking my brain for inspiration, and sometimes dissatisfied with my own creative limits. And then there’s months that topics and sentences, collages and images just pour out and this all feels so very right. July was one of those months. It was a much-needed slower month, a pause in a year that has been rather laborious with little fruit to show for it but I guess that’s why Fall is the Harvest months: all these early days spent working are about to show fruit and I’m so ready to see a bounty.

Tomorrow’s August 1st. Wow. I normally loathe August, but this time around, I think we’re at a stalemate. I’m still not a fan of the crazy heat stubbornly sticking around, but with the blog launch planned, an upcoming weekend away with two of my best girls, and a return to something of a schedule, I’m thinking August won’t be all that bad. Here’s to the start of a new month!

 – ❤ A. 

Posts Like This: 

june recap   mayrecap   aprilrecap

            June                                    May                                     April 

